skip to main content

Already Dead Limited Edition Seafoam Vinyl LP

by Timeshares

Release Date: 27 April 2015

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: SideOneDummy Records


Timeshares Already Dead Limited Edition Seafoam Vinyl LP

Formed at the tail end of 2009, NY’s Timeshares have always done things by themselves, pouring their
lives and hearts into their songs and working hard – really, really hard – on doing it all themselves.
The band recorded its 2011 debut full-length Bearable in the basement of bassist/vocalist Mike Natoli’s family
home and have done exactly the same with Already Dead, its stunning, genre-bending follow-up out April
27th via SideOneDummy Records.
The album reaffirms Timeshares’ place in a punk scene that already holds the band in high regard, but also
fully transcends it at the same time. It’s a record that sees the band take a great leap forward in terms of its
songwriting – not that it was lacking in the first place – to create something that’s thoroughly timeless and
modern, classic and new, invoking an alt-country feel that’s as much Old ’97s, Giant Sand and Richmond
Fontaine as it is Hot Water Music, Jawbreaker or Latterman.

Featured Tracks:
1. State Line To State Line
2. Tail Light
3. The Bad Parts
4. Same Day, Different Week
5. Heavy Hangs
6. Spent The Night
7. (Corner Of) Park And Park
8. The New Incisions
9. Naive
10. Sister