skip to main content

Abnocto Limited Vinyl LP

by Monarchy

Release Date: 16 February 2015

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Hacan Sounds


Monarchy Abnocto Limited Vinyl LP

Monarchy is Andrew Armstrong and Ra Black. Both originally from Australia, the synth-pop duo met in London, and began making music together in 2009.
Monarchy released their debut album in 2011 with the singles Love Get Out of My Way, Maybe I'm Crazy, and You Don't Want to Dance With Me and remixes from the likes of Benny Benassi, Tim Goldsworthy, Azari and III and Bag Raiders. They remixed such acts as Ellie Goulding, Lady Gaga, Kelis,Kylie, OMD, Jamiroquai, Fyfe Dangerfield and more.
Over the last five years they have played across the globe, at festivals such as Coachella, Melt, Lovebox, The Big Chill, Low Cost, Arenal Sound, and their own headline shows and club gigs in the US, Spain, Germany, UK, France, Russia.
Burlesque star Dita Von Teese features on the song Disintegration, the first time Dita had ever recorded vocals on a track.
“less of a comeback than it is an explosion, shattering all expectations in spectacular form.” - Neon Gold

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Living Without You
2. Dancing In The Corner
3. The Dream (ft Eric Szmanda)
4. It’;s All I Know
5. Falling In Love With A Memory
6. Almost Human

Disc: 2
1. Disintegration (ft Dita Von Teese)
2. Black Widow
3. The Beautiful Ones
4. Fractured World
5. The Wave
6. Like A Soldier