Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Beast Reality Limited Vinyl LP

City of Thieves

Label: Frontiers Music
Release Date: 12 October 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Beast Reality Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £17.99

City of Thieves Beast Reality Limited Vinyl LP

Since making their live debut at Camden Rocks Festival in May 2015, the buzz has been spreading about City Of Thieves - no frills, no messin' around, no gimmicks - it is heavy rock in it's purest form and will send you straight to the front of the stage with no nonsense sledgehammer riffs, hooks and melodies. Working with acclaimed artist and producer Toby Jepson (Wayward Sons, Little Angels, The Answer), City Of Thieves frontman/bassist Jamie Lailey knew at an early stage the band wanted to take rock by the scruff of its neck and give it a good shake; "We knew what we wanted to do, we'd been devouring the songwriting and if we were inclined, we could have released a ton of material out of the gate. Toby took what we had and refined it. I'm glad we sat back and digested things with him, it was a major turning point for the band." With Jepson at the helm, Mike Fraser on mixing duties and mastering by Simon Francis (Kodaline, Kaiser Chiefs, Primal Scream) the vision of this new material was in the best of hands. When asked what he thought about City Of Thieves, Mike Fraser simply replied "Killer band...Killer songs". This is not a throwaway comment, this is from a true craftsman whose worked on albums for Metallica, AC/DC, Slipknot, Aerosmith and more. So what about the songs? "The new material has bags of groove, different speeds and attitude. We mix it up but keep it genuine and made sure everything flows. Why play something that's monotonous, I'm not saying we're reinventing the wheel but if you think your own music is boring, why inflict that on your audience?" says Will Richards (drums). FOR FANS OF: AC/DC, Airborne, Blackstone Cherry, Inglorious, Wayward Sons.

Featured Tracks:
1. Reality Bites
2. Fuel and Alcohol
3. Buzzed up City
4. Lay Me to Waste
5. Control
6. Incinerator

1. Animal
2. Right to Silence
3. Born to Be Great
4. Damage
5. Give It Away
6. Something of Nothing
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal