Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Ten Days Of Blue Limited Reissue Vinyl 2LP Set

John Beltran

Label: Peacefrog Records
Release Date: 17 August 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Ten Days Of Blue Limited Reissue Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £21.99

John Beltran Ten Days Of Blue Limited Reissue Vinyl 2LP Set

John Beltran first emerged in the techno scene 1991 with the Aquatic 12" on Carl Craig and DamonBookers rare and seminal Retroactive label. The tones and shapes on Aquatic and his follow up forR&S Earth & Nightfall suggested an individual take on modern electronics as shades of jazz, classicaland Latin whispered through Beltran's productions.Ten Days Of Blue (1996) built on the successes of its predecessors with sharp rhythms and pure digitalsounds flooding through dreamy sequences and subtle chord shapes. The title track and the plaintiveSoft Summer sounded like Tangerine Dream injected with jazz bass or Kraftwerk mainlining onheartbreak. Beltran seemed to have perfected the art of painting tones and rhythms across canvassesthat were almost unbearably delicate and pretty.Over 20 years on and Ten Days Of Blue is still considered a masterpiece of delicate textures and heartstoppingromance for those in the know.Essential!

Featured Tracks:
1. Flex
2. Collage of Dreams
3. Gutaris Breeze (6000km to Amsterdam)
4. Ten Days of Blue
5. Venim and Wonder
6. Deluge
7. December Tragedy
8. Soft Summer
9. Collage of Dreams (Outro)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal