Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Don't Leave Me This Way – 20 Disco Sizzlers Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Various Artists

Label: Universal
Release Date: 31 August 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Don't Leave Me This Way – 20 Disco Sizzlers Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £16.99

Various Artists Don't Leave Me This Way – 20 Disco Sizzlers Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Simply put, Don't Leave Me This Way gathers together some of the greatest dance records you'll hear in one place. From the perennial traditional floor fillers such as Gloria Gaynor's ‘I Will Survive’ and Rose Royce's ‘Car Wash’, to classics that paved the way for disco (Manu Dibango's ‘Soul Makossa’ and ‘Love's Theme’ by Barry White's Love Unlimited Orchestra), and groove extravaganzas such as Hamilton Bohannon's ‘Let's Start The Dance’ and Ohio Players' ‘Fire’ - these are 20 tracks of sheer joy. Compiled by Daryl Easlea, the author of acclaimed book Everybody Dance: Chic And The Politics Of Disco, Don't Leave Me The Way is an instant party on two LPs.

Featured Tracks:
Side A
1. Rose Royce Car Wash
2. Heatwave Boogie Nights
3. The Real Thing Can You Feel The Force
4. Marvin Gaye Got To Give It Up
5. Minnie Riperton Adventures In Paradise

Side B
1. Gloria Gaynor I Will Survive
2. Thelma Houston Don't Leave Me This Way
3. Grace Jones I Need A Man
4. Diana Ross Love Hangover
5. Evelyn "Champagne" King Shame

Side C
1. Lipps Inc. Funkytown
2. A Taste Of Honey Boogie Oogie Oogie
3. Coffee Casanova
4. Alicia Bridges I Love The Nightlife (Disco 'Round)
5. The Love Unlimited Orchestra Love's Theme

Side D
1. Bohannon Let's Start The Dance
2. Sylvester You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real)
3. Manu Dibango Soul Makossa
4. James Brown Get Up Offa That Thing
5. Ohio Players Fire
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal