Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

BESIDE MYSELF Limited Clear/Solid Red Mixed Vinyl LP


Label: Warners
Release Date: 12 October 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add BESIDE MYSELF Limited Clear/Solid Red Mixed Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

BASEMENT BESIDE MYSELF Limited Clear/Solid Red Mixed Vinyl LP

Basement have announced details of their new album BESIDE MYSELF, which will be released October 12th on Warner Bros Records. The band has also shared the new track, “Disconnect,” the first single from the album and a brand new video.

Basement’s Andrew Fisher commented on “Disconnect” explaining, “This song was one of the first we wrote over two summers ago and we knew very early on that it would be a song we would enjoy playing live.”

BESIDE MYSELF is not a concept record, but themes of the album do often relate to the inability of being comfortable in one’s skin. Being concerned about the future, troubled about the past, and how difficult it can be to exist in the moment. Produced by Colin Brittain and Basement, and mixed by Rich Costey (At The Drive In, Muse, Biffy Clyro), BESIDE MYSELF marks Basement’s Warner Bros debut and follows their 2016 breakthrough, PROMISE EVERYTHING.

Formed in Ipswich, England, Basement is comprised of brothers Andrew Fisher (Vocals) and James Fisher (Drums), Alex Henery (Guitar / Vocals), Ronan Crix (Guitar), and Duncan Stewart (Bass). Together they have earned global acclaim for their deeply personal and earnest compositions. Beside Myself finds Basement’s introspection unfolding over a collection of punk-charged alternative classics. Tracks such as “Disconnect,” “Be Here Now,” and “Stigmata” shine on BESIDE MYSELF, as Fisher’s acute self-awareness unfurls over deeply-rich studio recordings.

Basement are set to perform at Chicago, IL’s Lollapalooza on August 2nd and have also announced an autumn U.K. headline tour in support of BESIDE MYSELF, which will see the band joined by guests Joyce Manor. The tour, which kicks off November 16th, includes a London show at the 2300 capacity O2 Forum Kentish Town.

Featured Tracks:
Side A
01. Disconnect
02. Be Here Now
03. Nothing Left
04. Ultraviolet
05. Keepsake
06. Changing Lanes

Side B
07. Stigmata
08. New Coast
09. Just A Life
10. Slip Away
11. Reason For Breathing
12. Right Here
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal