Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Ella at Zardi's Limited Vinyl LP

Ella Fitzgerald

Label: Decca
Release Date: 17 August 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Ella at Zardi's Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £24.99

Ella Fitzgerald Ella at Zardi's Limited Vinyl LP

"Verve Records will close out their year-long celebration of jazz legend Ella Fitzgerald’s centennial with the ultimate present for her 100th birthday – a completely unreleased live album.
Recorded on February 2, 1956 at Zardi's Jazzland in Hollywood, Ella At Zardi's features the entirety of the evening's two-set, 21-song performance, which captures an inspired Fitzgerald, backed by a stellar trio comprised of pianist Don Abney, bassist Vernon Alley and drummer Frank Capp, singing and swinging in front of an animated, adoring crowd, just days before she’d go on to record the album that would catapult her to stardom. The concert was originally recorded to celebrate the creation of, and Fitzgerald’s signing to, Verve Records, created by veteran jazz impresario Norman Granz, and was planned as the label’s inaugural release but shelved in favor of the now-classic studio album Ella Fitzgerald Sings The Cole Porter Song Book. "

Featured Tracks:
1. It All Depends On You
2. Tenderly
3. Why Don't You Do Right
4. Cry Me a River
5. In a Mellow Tone
6. Joe Williams' Blues
7. A Fine Romance
8. How High the Moon
9. Gone With the Wind
10. Bernie's Tune
11. 'S Wonderful
12. Glad to Be Unhappy
13. Lullaby of Birdland
14. The Tender Trap
15. And the Angels Sing
16. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
17. Little Boy (A.k.a Little Girl)
18. A-tisket, A-tasket
19. My Heart Belongs to Daddy
20. Airmail Special
21. I've Got a Crush On You
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal