Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Emanon Limited 3CD/3LP Set + Artbook

Wayne Shorter

Label: Blue Note
Release Date: 24 August 2018
Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Add Emanon Limited 3CD/3LP Set + Artbook To Basket £149.99

Wayne Shorter Emanon Limited Deluxe 3CD/3LP Box Set + Artbook

Featuring a triple-album and its companion piece - a self-penned, 84-page graphic novel - Wayne Shorter's Emanon is the definitive look into his artistic multiverse. The standard three-CD set includes four studio tracks performed by Shorter's quartet (pianist Danilo Perez, bassist John Patitucci and drummer Brian Blade) and the expansive, 34-piece Orpheus Chamber Orchestra, in addition to a 6 track live album featuring the quartet itself.
Venture into the deluxe boxset and all of that is accompanied by an expertly crafted box and three 180-gram vinyl discs. In her introduction, Esperanza Spalding writes: "After reading and listening to Emanon, you might begin to notice alternative realities glimmering beneath the everyday world around you."

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Pegasus
2. Prometheus Unbound
3. Lotus
4. The Three Marias

Disc: 2
1. The Three Marias
2. Lost And Orbits Medley

Disc: 3
1. Lotus
2. She Moves Through The Fair
3. Adventures Aboard The Golden Mean
4. Prometheus Unbound
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal