Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Total Devo (30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) White + Blue/Green 2LP


Label: Futurismo
Release Date: 31 August 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Total Devo (30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) White + Blue/Green 2LP To Basket £39.99

Devo Total Devo (30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) Limited White + Blue/Green Marbled 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

Long out of print and never reissued, this summer FUTURISMO proudly present a super limited Deluxe edition of DEVO’s 1988 album - Total Devo, in time for it’s 30th Anniversary! Over the years this totally underrated lp has become a true fan favourite, aswell as a prediction of these unsettling times we live in. So it seems only fitting it’s right now that Total Devo gets it’s first time reissue for all to hear.

Back in 1988, when the airwaves were being homogenized by vapid pop, DEVO set about creating their first album in four years. The result was this slice of overt irony, a dance orientated, back to basics, emotionally arch selection - including now classics ‘Baby Doll’ and ‘Disco Dancer’ - that twisted pop on it’s head by imitating in part the very music it mocked. Despite it’s industrial edge and unusual trademark quirk, the joke was so honest at the time that it was inevitably lost, but in the years since heinsight has this serving as a true testament to another of DEVO‘s misunderstood works of art.

This summer, FUTURISMO give every truly discerning DEVO fan the out of print release they’ve been been craving, a very limited edition pressing of Total Devo Deluxe. Each gatefold lp set includes 2x180g limited edition coloured vinyl in the choice of ‘Defcon Disco’, ‘Totally Agitated’ or ‘Happy Sad’ also available is a 2xCD gatefold digipak version. Included alongside the original album are remixes, demos and unheard tracks unearthed from the archives. The records come in a spot laminated gatefold sleeve that shows illustrations and logos when viewed in a certain light, it contains a huge double sided poster with unseen pictures and brand new liner notes by Gerald V. Casale of DEVO. The LP version also contains two collectable photographic postcards!

DEVO’s Total Devo Deluxe is an essential addition to the collection of any agitated spud, on it’s 30th Anniversary it’s time to witness total de-evolution in action! You knew the time would come, and now it’s here, so get totalled - only while stocks last.

Featured Tracks:
A1. Baby Doll
A2. Disco Dancer
A3. Some Things Never Change
A4. Plain Truth
A5. Happy Guy
A6. Don’t Be Cruel

B1. The Shadow
B2. I’d Cry If You Died
B3. Agitated
B4. Man Turned Inside Out
B5. Sexi Luv
B6. Blow Up

C1. Baby Doll (Single Mix)
C2. Baby Doll (Dub Mix)
C3. Disco Dancer (12 Inch Version)
C4. Disco Dancer (Bonus Beats)
C5. Some Things Never Change (Cassette Version)

D1. Agitated (Demo)*
D2. Money Pit (Pre-Baby Doll)*
D3. Sexi Luv (Demo)*
D4. Untitled Instrumental Sketch*
D5. Misfits Of Science*
D6. Wedding March*

*Previously Unreleased Tracks
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal