Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Fotheringay Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP


Label: Caroline International
Release Date: 10 August 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Fotheringay Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £18.99

Fotheringay Self Titled Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP

"Following her departure from Fairport Convention at that end of 1969, Sandy Denny formed the short lived folk-rock group, Fotheringay, with her husband Trevor Lucas and released their debut album on Island Records in 1970. The band was comprised of Sandy on vocals, guitar and piano, Trevor Lucas on acoustic guitar and vocals plus ex-Eclection drummer, Gerry Conway, and former members of Poet and The One Man Band, Jerry Donahue on lead guitar and vocals and Pat Donaldson on bass and backing vocals. The album comprises of 4 Sandy Denny originals, one song co-written with Trevor Lucas, the Trevor Lucas penned, “Ballad of Ned Kelly” plus covers of Bob Dylan’s “Too Much of Nothing” and Gordon Lightfoot’s “The Way I Feel”, all rounded off by the epic traditional song, “Banks of The Nile”.
Formats: Presented in the original gatefold sleeve on 180gram vinyl, this is the first time that the album has been available on vinyl for over 20 years."

Featured Tracks:
1. Nothing More
2. The Sea
3. The Ballad of Ned Kelly
4. Winter Winds
5. Peace in the End
6. The Way I Feel
7. The Pond and the Stream
8. Too Much of Nothing
9. Banks of the Nile
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal