Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Arms Limited Vinyl LP


Label: Arising Empire
Release Date: 17 August 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Arms Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £15.99

Annisokay Arms Limited Vinyl LP

ANNISOKAY – the German five-piece act is setting new standards for heavy and melodic rock/metal music. The band was founded in 2007 in Halle an der Saale by Christoph (vocals/guitar) and Norbert (bass) – the former was already a well-known guitarist in the local metal scene and started to form a new band in which he wanted to sing for the first time.

ANNISOKAY have already released three full length albums and a 4-track covers EP of Michael Jackson’s classics, to honor one true musical genius who is the inspiration for the band’s name.

ANNISOKAY have laid their musical foundation with a driving rhythmic and melodic backbone that brings to life both soulful singing and aggressive shouting. They've toured several times throughout Europe and the UK and even Eastern Europe and notched up 2 German Top 100 albums already. So what of the new ANNISOKAY album ‘Arms’? "I stopped listening to new bands and wondering which of these sounds or ideas I could try for ANNISOKAY and what their fans like about them”, explains Christoph.” Instead, there was only me and my guitar and I started writing! It's all about emotions and about translating the stories of the lyrics, mostly written by our bassist Norbert, into the music."
The guys wanted to have the "ANNISOKAY sound" much rougher and more real than on previous albums.

The drums were recorded without any digital drum samples to capture the aggressive playing style of drummer Nico Vaeen. Furthermore, instruments such as violins or pianos were recorded live for the first time to guarantee an even more organic sound. Electronic sounds have always been an important part of the sound of ANNISOKAY. “For this album we have used sounds from the 80's and early 90's. We love the sound aesthetics of the synths from that time and we think that the atmosphere really suits our new songs!" says Christoph. The new album will be a declaration of passion and commitment to becoming an even bigger name in metal scene. ANNISOKAY will be setting sail to new shores and tour around the whole world.

Featured Tracks:
1. Coma Blue 3:23
2. Unaware 3:50
3. Good Stories 4:19
4. Fully Automatic 3:52
5. Sea of Trees 3:30
6. Innocence Was Here 3:35
7. Humanophobia 3:41
8. End of the World 3:26
9. Escalators 3:19
10. Private Paradise (feat. Chris Fronzak) 3:21
11. One Second 3:48
12. Locked Out, Locked In 3:52
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal