Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Pleasure Palace Limited Gatefold Coloured Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: RAM Records
Release Date: 20 July 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Pleasure Palace Limited Gatefold Coloured Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £26.99

Killbox Pleasure Palace Limited Gatefold Coloured Vinyl 2LP Set

Having already unveiled the likes of ‘Cousin of Zilch’, ‘Clickbait’ ft. Rymetyme, ‘Neverwhere’ and ‘Witchmaker’, which have lined many of the biggest sets over the last time twelve months, Ed Rush and Audio aka Killbox are set to explode back onto the market with a huge selection of fresh cuts. The gritty sounds of ‘Colon’ with its manipulated bass movements opens the LP, with ‘Kashmir Uzi’ continuing the assault through its antiquated drums and throbbing levels of sub bass. ‘Goldfoot’ crashes forward with the same ferocity, although still smooth with its chiselled grooves and minimalist vibes. ‘Kurtz’ rolls into play with crunching LFOs and a frequency which takes you to a deeper level and featuring the peaking vocals of Loletta Holloways, ‘Nitty Gritty’ smashes through alongside its climatic breaks, followed by in quick succession by ‘Shoreditch Shuffle’ and ‘Delete Profile’. They both channel the same chaos but ‘Delete Profile’ expands with a more subdued air. ‘Real World’ once again ramps up the track listing with its executioners’ style, whilst ‘Soul Eject’ appeals to the pairs more old-school roots with its cranking snares. Closing the album, ‘Troll Eater’ comes fast and hard, the final climax with a lasting impression. It’s an undeniably versatile collection, projecting a side of both artists which have yet to been.
‘Pleasure Palace’ will be released on the twenty-five-year strong dance imprint Ram Records and the stage has already been set. After decimating crowds at London’s definitive Arcadia show, their soundtrack is about to be unleashed on drum & bass’ wider audience.

Featured Tracks:
1. Colony
2. Cousin of Zilch
3. Kashmere Uzi
4. Clickbait (Feat. Ryme Tyme)
5. Gold Foot
6. Kurtz
7. Neverwhere
8. Nitty Gritty
9. Shoreditch Shuffle
10. Witchmaker
11. Delete Profile
12. Real World
13. Soul Eject
14. Troll Eater
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal