Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Tokyo Tapes Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: BMG
Release Date: 20 July 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Tokyo Tapes Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket 21.99

Scorpions Tokyo Tapes Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Tokyo Tapes is the first live album by German hard rock band Scorpions.

Tokyo Tapes includes songs from all Scorpions' albums released before 1978, which were recorded at Nakano Sun Plaza (Tokyo's Nakano Ward, Japan) on 24 and 27 April, during the band's Japanese tour in 1978. These shows were guitarist Uli Jon Roth's last performances with the band, who had announced his departure after the release of the studio album Taken by Force.

The songs "Hell-Cat", "Catch Your Train" and the Japanese national anthem ("Kimi ga yo") were also performed during these shows but were not included in the official album.

As part of Scorpions' 50th Anniversary, Tokyo Tapes was remastered and re-released, with all omitted songs restored ("Polar Nights" and the three songs excluded) and alternate version of several songs originally found on the album. Due to time constraints, "Robot Man", the last track of the original release, was shifted to the beginning of Disc 2 which otherwise contains bonus tracks).

Featured Tracks:
1. Robot Man
2. Hell-Cat
3. Catch Your Train
4. Kimi Ga Yo (Japanese National Anthem)
5. Polar Nights
6. He's a Woman, She's a Man
7. Top of the Bill
8. Robot Man
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal