Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Isle of Dogs Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

Various Artists

Label: UMC
Release Date: 20 July 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Isle of Dogs Limited 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £18.99

Various Artists Isle of Dogs Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

Isle of Dogs (Original Soundtrack) includes Academy Award winning composer Alexandre Desplat’s original score, compositions from acclaimed Japanese films Seven Samurai and Drunken Angel, The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band’s brand of American psychedelia, and The Sauter-Finegan Orchestra’s eccentric euphonies. “I Won’t Hurt You” originally appeared as a B-side on the debut 1966 single by Los Angeles-based psychedelic group The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band. The Sauter-Finegan Orchestra was an American swing band formed in the 1950s that gained a reputation for using non-traditional instruments in their performances. Their 1952 single “Midnight Sleighride” incorporates piccolo, xylophone, triangle, chanting, and, of course, sleigh bells. Japanese composer Fumio Hayasaka worked with legendary filmmaker Akira Kurosawa on many projects, including Seven Samurai (1954), one of the most referenced films in history. Isle of Dogs (Original Soundtrack) includes a composition from Seven Samurai, performed here by the Toho Symphony Orchestra, as a cinematic nod to Kurosawa’s work.

Featured Tracks:
Shinto Shrine – Alexandre Desplat
Taiko Drumming – Kaoru Watanabe
The Municipal Dome – Alexandre Desplat
Six Months Later Dog + Dog-Fight – Alexandre Desplat
The Hero Pack – Alexandre Desplat
First Crash-Landing – Alexandre Desplat
Kanbei & Katsushiro – Kikuchiyo's Mambo (from Seven Samurai) – Toho Symphony Orchestra
Second Crash-Landing + Bath House + Beach Attack – Alexandre Desplat
Nutmeg – Alexandre Desplat
Kosame No Oka (from Drunken Angel) – David Mansfield
I Won't Hurt You – The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band
Toshiro – Alexandre Desplat
Jupiter and Oracle + Aboriginal Dogs – Alexandre Desplat
Sushi Scene – Alexandre Desplat
Midnight Sleighride (from "The Lieutenant Kije Suite") – The Sauter-Finegan Orchestra
Pagoda Slide – Alexandre Desplat
First Bath of a Stray Dog – Alexandre Desplat
TV Drumming – Kaoru Watanabe
Konbayashi Canine-Testing Laboratory – Alexandre Desplat
Tokyo Shoe Shine Boy – Teruko Akatsuki
Re-Election Night Parts 1-3 – Alexandre Desplat
End Titles – Alexandre Desplat
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal