Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Songs From Northern Britain Limited 180gram Heavyweight LP + 7"

Teenage Fanclub

Label: Sony Music
Release Date: 10 August 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Songs From Northern Britain Limited 180gram Heavyweight LP + 7" To Basket £16.99

Teenage Fanclub Songs From Northern Britain Limited 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl LP + 7"

Featured Tracks:
Having long been out of print, Teenage Fanclub will re-release their classic Creation Records albums on vinyl.
Each album has been re-mastered for the first time from the original tapes at Abbey Road Studios, London under the guidance of the band, Norman Blake, Gerard Love, and Raymond McGinley. They will be packaged in faithful re-productions of the original vinyl artwork and available on heavyweight 180g single vinyl.
The band have also selected rarities, favourites and tracks previously unavailable on vinyl to include on a 7” with each album. These 7” singles will each feature two tracks and will only be available with the initial pressing of each album.
Additionally, the band have announced details of very special three night runs of shows in Glasgow, Manchester, Birmingham and London where they will be playing songs from
different eras on each night, these will include songs never previously performed live by the band - a limited number of ‘season tickets’ for entry to all three gigs will be available in each city.
The ‘Songs From Teenage Fanclub’ tour will see them play songs from 91-93 on ‘Night 1’, from 94-97 on ‘Night 2’ and from 98-00 on ‘Night 3’. Tickets go on sale on April 27th.

The full list of dates is as follows:
Oct 28 / 29 / 30 - Glasgow, ABC
Nov 05 / 06 / 07 - Manchester, Academy 3
Nov 09 / 10 / 11 - Birmingham, Institute
Nov 13 / 14 / 15 - London, Electric Ballroom

Featured Tracks:
1. Start Again
2. Ain’t That Enough
3. Can’t Feel My Soul
4. I Don’t Want Control Of You
5. Planets
6. It’s A Bad World
7. Take The Long Way Round
8. Winter
9. I Don’t Care
10. Mount Everest
11. Your Love Is The Place Where I Come From
12. Speed Of Light

Bonus 7”
1. Middle Of The Road – ‘I Don’t Want Control Of You’ b-side, first time on vinyl
2. Broken – ‘Ain’t That Enough’ b-side, first time on vinyl
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal