Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Swinging Mademoiselles Limited Neon Pink Vinyl LP

Various Artists

Label: Silva Screen Records
Release Date: 04 May 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Swinging Mademoiselles Limited Neon Pink Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Various Artists Swinging Mademoiselles Limited Neon Pink Vinyl LP

Long before Britain started swinging in the mid-1960s, France was the bastion for cool European pop sounds. Sultry young French women, heavy on mascara and dreamy innocence, cast a spell with what became known as ‘Les Années Yé Yé’.
The Yé Yé girls took a firm grip on American and British pop and gave it a sparkly Gallic twist, resulting in a vibrant sound that has effortlessly stood the test of time.
This collection features many rare and sought-after tracks from the languid sound of Jacqueline Taieb’s “7 Heures Du Matin” and Katy David’s alluring take on Petula Clark’s standard “Call Me” to Elizabeth’s precocious “Je Suis Sublime”.

Featured Tracks:
1. Jacqueline Taïeb - 7 Heures Du Matin
2. Liz Brady - Palladium (The Hip)
3. Stella - Porquoi Pas Moi Stella
4. Cléo - Et Moi, Et Toi, Et Soie
5. Jacqueline Perez - Go Home
6. Christine Delaroche - Des Tigres Et Des Minets
7. Christine Pilzer - Café Crème
8. Adèle - C'est Bon
9. Cléo - Madame La Terre (Et Ron, Et Ron)
10. Jacqueline Taïeb - Le Printemps À Paris
11. Jacqueline Taïeb - La Pplus Belle Chanson
12. Clothilde - Saperlipopette
13. Katy David - Plus Tard (Call Me)
14. Elizabeth - Je Suis Sublime
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal