Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

RELEASED FROM HELL Limited Gatefold Ultra Clear Vinyl LP


Release Date: 20 April 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add RELEASED FROM HELL Limited Gatefold Ultra Clear Vinyl LP To Basket 26.99

DEMON PACT RELEASED FROM HELL Limited Gatefold Ultra Clear Vinyl LP

Demon Pact originally formed in 1979 under the name of Fenris Wolf in Hayes, Kent, on the outskirts of London. The driving force behind the band was lead guitarist Richard Dickerson. Joining Richard in the band on bass was his brother, Alan Dickerson, Donald Meckiffe handled the vocals, and Phil Wickenden played drums. Subsequently, with a name change to Demon Pact (after one of the band's own compositions), Iain Finlay took over on drums. Through playing extensively in the local area and beyond Demon Pact established a hard-core following along the way. In the summer of 1981, the first single was issued via Slime Records (featuring "Eaten Alive" as the A-side and "Raiders" on the B-side). A further Demon Pact recording, "Escape", appeared on the now highly sought-after (and much bootlegged) vinyl album "Kent Rocks" issued on White Witch Records. The single received a good review in Kerrang! (No. 2, August 1981) and a surprising amount of radio play, including a spot on Tommy Vance's Friday Rock Show. Even John Peel was a huge fan of the band. Demon Pact disbanded in 1982. However, drummer Iain Finlay subsequently went on to play with German Metal legend Running Wild.

Featured Tracks:
1 Demon Pact
2 Raiders
3 Eaten Alive (Slime Remix)
4 Ain't No Woman
5 Physical Feedback
6 Escape
7 Cry Witchcraft
8 Demon Pact (Remix)
9 Eaten Alive (Original Mix)
10 Ain't No Woman... (Remix)
11 Physical Feedback (Live)
12 Losing (Live)
13 Sick Child (Live)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal