Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Le Roi et mort, Vive le roi Limited Light Green 180gram Vinyl LP


Label: UMC/Virgin
Release Date: 04 May 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Le Roi et mort, Vive le roi Limited Light Green 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

Enigma Le Roi et mort, Vive le roi Limited Light Green 180gram Vinyl LP


Enigma started as a studio project by multi-instrumentalist, producer and songwriter Michael Cretu in 1990 and after 70 million albums sold, over 60 #1 rankings across the world and more than 100 Platinum records later; Enigma is the most successful German music project of the last three decades.

With a concept mixing atmospheric soundscapes, meditative beats, world music themes, fascinating vocal samples and mystical imagery, Enigma paved the way for electronic music bursting into the mainstream.

On 4th May, Universal Music will release “The Colours Of Enigma – The Vinyl Series” - all eight studio albums and the acclaimed hits package “LSD Love Sensuality Devotion: The Greatest Hits” as strictly limited edition coloured vinyl.

Five of these albums will be released for the first time on vinyl: "Le Roi Est Mort. Vive Le Roi" (1996), "The Screen Behind The Mirror" (2000), "Voyageur" (2003), "A Posteriori" (2006) and "Seven Lives Many Faces" (2008). Only the debut “MCMXC a.D." (1990), which spent over 200 weeks in the US Top 200 Billboard charts, 1993’s “The Cross Of Changes” and the latest album “The Fall Of A Rebel Angel” (2016) enjoyed releases on wax previously.

The original master tapes have been used to forge a brand new 2018 remaster allowing a superior sound experience enhanced for vinyl listening. Each album will be pressed on its own unique colour 180gsm heavyweight vinyl. The “LSD” Hits Collection will come as a 2LP on transparent vinyl.

The famous German designer, visual wizard and longtime Enigma art director Dirk Rudolph created a brand-new reinterpretation of the iconic Enigma artworks crafting a unique, limited edition & visually stunning series.

Featured Tracks:
Le Roi Est Mort, Vive Le Roi! 1:57
Morphing Thru Time 5:47
Third Of Its Kind 0:19
Beyond The Invisible 5:00
Why! ... 4:59
Shadows In Silence 4:21
The Child In Us 5:06
T.N.T. For The Brain 4:26
Almost Full Moon 3:26
The Roundabout 3:38
Prism Of Life 4:55
Odyssey Of The Mind 1:40
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal