Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Album Collection Vol 2, 1987-1996 Limited Vinyl 10LP Box Set

Bruce Springsteen

Label: Sony Music
Release Date: 18 May 2018
Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Special Offer 

Add The Album Collection Vol 2, 1987-1996 Limited Vinyl 10LP Box Set To Basket £159.99
NOW £139.99! Save £20.00

Bruce Springsteen The Album Collection Vol 2, 1987-1996 Limited Vinyl 10LP Box Set

The limited edition boxset covers Bruce Springsteen’s second decade as a recording artist, with many of the albums included having achieved Top 5 positions internationally, reaching gold, platinum or multi-platinum status in major territories worldwide. Following on from the successful 2014 Boxset, covering the period 1973-84, Vol 2 features all five studio and live albums recorded for Columbia Records between 1987 and 1996 –all of which have long been out of print -as well as a 60pg book featuring rarely seen photos, memorabilia and press clippings from the period. Additionally, the boxset also features two EPs –Blood Brothers (available on vinyl for the first time) and Chimes of Freedom –both of which are exclusive to the box. Furthermore, each boxset features a numbered Certificate of Authenticity
The audio on The Album Collection Vol. 2 is sourced from the highest-quality transfers of each original analogue album master. Acclaimed engineer Bob Ludwig and Springsteen’s long-time engineer Toby Scott utilized the Plangent Process, noted for its ability to correct pitch errors and distortions in the magnetic tape, ensuring the best possible quality versions of these albums. Additionally, two of the albums in the set have been pressed on double vinyl for the first time to further maximize audio fidelity.
‘Tunnel of Love’ (1987)* (2 LP)
‘Human Touch’ (1992)* (2 LP)
‘Lucky Town’ (1992) (1 LP)
‘In Concert / MTV Plugged’ (1993) (2 LP)
‘The Ghost of Tom Joad’ (1995) (1 LP)
* expanded across two LPs to maximize audio quality
12” EPs included:
‘Chimes of Freedom’ (1988) (1 EP)
‘Blood Brothers’ (1996)** (1 EP)
** first-ever vinyl release
60pg book
Certificate of Authenticity (numbered)
Digital download code

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Ain't Got You
2. Tougher Than the Rest
3. All That Heaven Will Allow

Disc: 2
1. Spare Parts
2. Cautious Man
3. Walk Like A Man

Disc: 3
1. Tunnel of Love
2. Two Faces
3. Brilliant Disguise

Disc: 4
1. One Step Up
2. When You're Alone
3. Valentine's Day

Disc: 5
1. Human Touch
2. Soul Driver
3. 57 Channels (And Nothin' On)

Disc: 6
1. Cross My Heart
2. Gloria's Eyes
3. With Every Wish
4. Roll of the Dice

Disc: 7
1. Real World
2. All Or Nothin' At All
3. Man's Job

Disc: 8
1. I Wish I Were Blind
2. The Long Goodbye
3. Real Man
4. Pony Boy

Disc: 9
1. Better Days
2. Lucky Town
3. Local Hero
4. If I Should Fall Behind
5. Leap Of Faith

Disc: 10
1. The Big Muddy
2. Living Proof
3. Book Of Dreams
4. Souls Of The Departed
5. My Beautiful Reward

Disc: 11
1. Red Headed Woman
2. Better Days
3. Atlantic City
4. Darkness On the Edge of Town

Disc: 12
1. Man's Job
2. Human Touch
3. Lucky Town

Disc: 13
1. I Wish I Were Blind
2. Thunder Road
3. Light of Day

Disc: 14
1. If I Should Fall Behind
2. Living Proof
3. My Beautiful Reward

Disc: 15
1. The Ghost of Tom Joad
2. Straight Time
3. Highway 29
4. Youngstown
5. Sinaloa Cowboys
6. The Line

Disc: 16
1. Balboa Park
2. Dry Lightning
3. The New Timer
4. Across The Border
5. Galveston Bay
6. My Best Was Never Good Enough

Disc: 17
1. Tougher Than The Rest
2. Be True

Disc: 18
1. Chimes of Freedom
2. Born to Run

Disc: 19
1. Blood Brothers
2. High Hopes

Disc: 20
1. Murder Incorporated
2. Secret Garden
3. Without You
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal