Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Yr Body Is Nothing Limited Vinyl LP

Boy Harsher

Label: Nude Club
Release Date: 27 April 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Yr Body Is Nothing Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £18.99

Boy Harsher Yr Body Is Nothing Limited Vinyl LP

Yr Body Is Nothing was originally released by DKA Records. All three LP pressings sold out in a matter of weeks. With a heavy emphasis on rhythm and atmosphere, the 10-songs presented here showcase a songwriting and production style that is sophisticated and unique, dark but powerfully uplifting. The sound is paradoxically massive yet minimal, providing the perfect space for Jae Matthews’ rich, deep, and emotive vocals to occupy as she, along with co-pilot Gus Muller, pulls the listener ever deeper with each passing song.

BOY HARSHER is a dark electronic duo that produces gritty dance beats infused with ethereal vocals, creating a sound that is eerie, intense and incredibly danceable. Augustus Muller develops the underbelly of sound with minimal beats and grinding synths, where Jae Matthews whispers, screams and chants on top. Together, the music created is somewhere between industrial, drone and confessional storytelling. Muller and Matthews both have a strong background in film and their cinematic approach translates effectively in both their recordings and live performance, where the band have steadily been creating a loyal following. These two albums will be available on CD for the first time with these reissues.

Featured Tracks:
1. Intro
2. A Realness
3. Yr Body Is Nothing
4. Last Days
5. Suitor
6. Morphine
7. Save Me
8. Deep Well
9. Big Bad John
10. Cry Fest
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal