Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

HEX Limited Milky Clear Vinyl LP


Release Date: 25 May 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add HEX Limited Milky Clear Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

HEX Self Titled Limited Milky Clear Vinyl LP

HEX were founded in Geneva in 2011 by Vincent Hänggi, Alex Muller Ramirez and Adriano Perlini. Having previously played in acclaimed bands such as Equus and Commodore, the pared-down rock trio (consisting of drums and two guitars) set about shaping the abrasive sound of this latest project, infusing it with a dense, linear and repetitive quality. Vincent Devaud (Equus, Shelving, Forceed) and Nicola Todeschini (Shora) joined the group the following year, expanding the instrumentation to include a bass and extra guitar. After a series of noteworthy live shows, the new five-piece line-up decided to work with a more sophisticated array of sounds: boosting the rhythm section with electronic instruments and replacing the bass guitar with synthesizers. This new incarnation of the band toured Switzerland, sharing the stage with artists such as Spacemen 3 and The Soft Moon, before starting work on their self-produced first record under Vincent Hänggi’s direction. The album’s process was ambitious in its desire to fully exploit modern recording techniques in order to morph their original compositions into something new, thereby amplifying the intense, epic and psychedelic character of these tracks. Following Adriano Perlini’s departure, Laure Betris (Kassette) joined the group in 2016, whose delicate voice brings a bewitching dimension to the ensemble.

Featured Tracks:
1. Meatheaven
2. Collider
3. Process
4. Highrise
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal