Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Notes From Another Sea Limited Hand Numbered Vinyl LP

Oly Ralfe

Label: Ghost Ship
Release Date: 13 April 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Notes From Another Sea Limited Hand Numbered Vinyl LP To Basket 16.99

Oly Ralfe Notes From Another Sea Limited Hand Numbered Vinyl LP

Ralfe Band's Oly Ralfe announces debut solo album. Instrumental piano album Notes From Another Sea. Vinyl limited to 500 copies worldwide, hand-numbered. Meditative, melodic and quietly intense, Oly Ralfe's debut solo album casts a spell, enveloping listeners as it conjures its shifting moods. The piano is key to Oly's love of music, featuring on many Ralfe Band songs, and the instrumental Notes From Another Sea is Oly's first album based entirely around the piano. As Ralfe Band, Oly has released three studio albums and composed the soundtrack to Bunny and the Bull (Warp Films / Film 4). Ralfe Band have toured extensively and performed multiple sessions for BBC 6 Music and BBC Radio 2. Oly is also an award-winning filmmaker, and recently illustrated the novel A Field Guide to Reality by Joanna Kavenna (Quercus), his drawings described as 'beautiful and affecting' by the Times Literary Supplement.

Featured Tracks:
1. The Bridge
2. A Forest In The City
3. On My Train
4. Hear Me Yourself
5. Melusine
6. Glider
7. Lantern Waltz
8. Which Is The Brighter
9. The Swallow Sleeps All Winter
10. Wanderers
11. Beqaa Road
12. All Our Rooms
13. Night Raven
14. Hill Queen
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal