Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

INBORN Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 13 April 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add INBORN Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket 24.99

RICHIE BEIRACH INBORN Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set

'Inborn' a 2LP set led by pianist Richie Beirach, presents recordings from 1989 featuring Randy Brecker, Michael Brecker, John Scofield, George Mraz and Adam Nussbaum! Heavyweight 180gram vinyl, gatefold sleeve and extensive linernotes by Richie Beirach.

All the tracks were recorded at the legendary Clinton Recording Studios in New York, where many of the great Bill Evans trio and some of the later Miles Davis and McCoy Tyner records were made.

This all-star combo was assembled under the leadership of pianist Richie Beirach (born 1947), it included the Brecker Brothers - the late tenor saxophonist Michael and the trumpeter Randy, the guitarist John Scofield, bassist George Mraz and the drummer Adam Nussbaum. At the time of recording all six of them were internationally recognised names in jazz, with the Brecker Brothers, who were fast becoming "superstars" of modern jazz, leading the way.

The setting for the recording was quite exceptional and is worth mentioning. On the first day of their recording session in mid-April of 1989 the six jazz musicians performed the pieces highly focused and without disturbance at the Clinton Studios in New York. However, on the second day they invited friends and acquaintances and played some of the same pieces as the day before, but now under more difficult conditions, live on stage in front of an audience. The result is a double album of historical significance for the world of jazz. A must-have for your collection!

Personnel: Richie Beirach (piano), Randy Brecker (trumpet, flugelhorn), Michael Brecker (tenor saxophone), John Scofield (guitar), George Mraz (bass), Adam Nussbaum (drums)

Featured Tracks:
Side: 1
1. Paradox
2. Alone Together
3. Inborn
4. Con Alma
5. Sunday Song
6. In Your Own Sweet Way
7. You Don't Know What Love Is

Side: 2
1. My Funny Valentine
2. Leaving
3. Inborn
4. Some Other Time
5. Sunday Song
6. Young & Foolish
7. Paradox
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal