Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Echo Collective Plays Amnesiac Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Echo Collective

Label: 7K! Records
Release Date: 30 March 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Echo Collective Plays Amnesiac Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £24.99

Echo Collective Echo Collective Plays Amnesiac Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Over the past few years orchestral instrumental music from outside the classical establishment has become huge, and Neil Leiter and Margaret Hermant of the Belgian Echo Collective have witnessed the evolution and extraordinary rise of this movement right up close. They've worked with some of the most important players, including Stars Of The Lid, Dustin O’Halloran and Adam Wiltze’s A Winged Victory For The Sullen and O’Halloran’s solo projects, as well as Jóhann Jóhannsson. And though the Echo Collective members themselves very much do come from within the classical music establishment, they don't care which side of the fence they are seen to be on. It was this which grabbed the attention of German music hub !K7's new sub-label 7K! - who have signed them for a two album deal: first to release the Amnesiac reinterpretation, then for a record of Echo Collective's own compositions. Not only that but they have been signed for publishing by Mutesong, which led to a hook-up with Mute mainstays Erasure, re-arranging and re-recording their latest album World Be Gone with classical instrumentation backing Andy Bell's vocals. This ability to flow easily from black metal to Radiohead, from Erasure to Stars Of The Lid shows exactly what kind of musicians Echo Collective are. The album, which features artwork by the renowned photographer and artist Roger Ballen, will be released on 30 March on CD, 2LP and digital platforms.

• New album by belgian band Echo Collective covering Radiohead’s classic “Amnesiac”.
• Perfect balance between classical, neoclassical & indie.
• Past and ongoing collaborations include Erasure, A Winged Victory for the Sullen, Stars of the Lid, Johann Johannsson and Dustin O'Halloran.
• Echo Collective have produced, arranged and performed on Erasure’s upcoming album due to release early March on Mute.
• Artwork by renowned photographer / artist Roger Balle.

Featured Tracks:
A1. Packt Like Sardines In A Crushed Tin Box
A2. Pyramid Song

B1. You and Whose Army?
B2. I Might Be Wrong

C1. Knives Out
C2. Morning Bell/Amnesiac
C3. Dollars & Cents

D1. Hunting Bears - Like Spinning Plates
D2. Life in a Glasshouse
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal