Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

No Shame Limited 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl LP

Lily Allen

Label: Parlophone
Release Date: 08 June 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add No Shame Limited 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl LP To Basket 16.99

Lily Allen No Shame Limited 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl LP

Lily Allen has had three UK number 1 singles, two number 1 albums and she has sold over 5 million albums worldwide. After a decade of being a pop star, Lily Allen is back with her most personal, insightful and fully-formed record to date. No Shame marks a kind of rebirth for Lily, who went back to the drawing board after several tumultuous years, eventually producing a beautifully raw and truthful set of classic pop songs that take her right back to the DIY spirit of her first two albums, Alright, Still (2006) and Its Not Me, Its You (2011).

The record has been four years in the making, beginning life in 2015 in a rented house in Los Angeles, where she and long-time collaborator and friend Fryars focused purely on writing songs, before bringing what theyd done back to London, where Lily set up her own studio space.

Having worked with Mark Ronson and Ezra Koenig from Vampire Weekend on the heartfelt love letter My One in Los Angeles, it was in London that the majority of the record was made.

Features on the album include Giggs, Lady Chann and Burna Boy.

Featured Tracks:
Come On Then
Trigger Bang (feat. Giggs)
What You Waiting For
Your Choice (feat. Burna Boy)
Lost My Mind
Waste (feat. Lady Chann)
My One
Family Man
Everything To Feel Something
Pushing Up The Daisies
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal