Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

C0C0C0 Limited Vinyl LP


Release Date: 30 March 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add C0C0C0 Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £17.99

HEY ELBOW C0C0C0 Limited Vinyl LP

Hey Elbow consists of Julia Ringdahl (vocals/guitar), Ellen Petersson (horns/ electronics), and Liam Amner (drums). With a background in jazz and an ear for distortion they create eccentric pop music with a big sound.
Formed in 2013, Hey Elbow took its name from an aerobics warm-up exercise they were taught while standing in the audience waiting for a show by The Knife. With their foundations in jazz and musical education, combined with
an interest in noise, improvisation and freedom, they make oddly haunting pop music with a unique and personal expression. None and all of the three members are fronting the band, a democratic philosophy that gives the flugelhorn as much space as the singing, the electronics and the drums.
Preceding their second album is the single “Quest”. “Quest” is a gigantic swelling piece with massive choir, and howling lead vocals combined with a nearly balearic rhythm. It combines everything we know from Hey Elbow so far; the grandiose and the intricate; the beauty and the noise. It’s the perfect takeoff for the coming album. Atmosphere and weight, emotional charge, beautiful melodies and a minimal restraint in combination with a joyful experimentation
production-wise, are all contributing components which make it hard to forget Hey Elbow once you’ve heard them.

Featured Tracks:
1. I Hear
2. Them Say
3. Quest
4. Tell Me
5. Nocturnal
6. Wild
7. Leave It
8. Ghosts of Budva
9. Back to Reality
10. 17 juni
11. Silence
12. Dive
13. All Behind
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal