Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

SUPERBEST Limited Vinyl LP


Label: Groove Groove Melody
Release Date: 30 March 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add SUPERBEST Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £21.99


The leading exponents of a wave of Italian house music that flourished on the dance floors of the late 80s and early 90s, Black Box comprised three Italian studio musicians (Daniele Davoli, Mirko Limoni and Valerio Semplici), collectively known as Groove Groove Melody (their imprint label).

The Groove Groove Melody team were established as one of the top production outfits in Italian dance music, churning out more than a dozen singles a year in their native country. Among these productions the British music industry spotted "Ride On Time". The single became the first of a series of Italian house records to crossover to the UK charts, staying at number 1 for six weeks in 1989.

The team were also behind the production of Starlight's "Numero Uno" reaching the 9th position in the UK single charts.

As Black Box, in April 1990, they released the album "Dreamland" which broke in the US & UK charts as well as the rest of the world, and featured the hit singles "Ride on Time" "I Don't Know Anybody Else", "Everybody Everybody", "Strike It Up", and "Fantasy", a revamp of the Earth, Wind And Fire hit.

In 1995 a second album called "Positive Vibrations" was released, featuring the American singer "Charvoni", and including the singles "Not Anyone", "I've Got The Vibration", "Native New Yorker" "Rocking to the Music" and "Fall Into My Love".

Featured Tracks:
1. Ride on Time (Epsom Garage Edit) (feat Loleatta)
2. Ride on time (Bass Weazal Re-Tribe Mix) (feat Loleatta)
3. Everybody Everybody (Lelewel Re-Freak Mix)
4. Everybody Everybody (vs Black Box Remix)
5. Fantasy (Big Band Remix)
6. Get down
7. I Don’;t Know Anybody Else (Steve Hurley’;s Revamp)
8. I Don’;t Know Anybody Else (2017 Remix)
9. Strike it Up (DJ Lelewel Revamp)
10. Open Your Eyes (Mirko’;s Mix)
11. Hold On (The Strong)
12. Native New Yorker (Steve Silk Hurley Edit)
13. Not Anyone (Kamasutra Nu Dub)
14. I’;ve Got the Vibration (Lelewel Club Edit)
15. A Positive Vibration (Kamasutra Nu Dub)
16. Fall into my Love Brand new 2018 remix
17. Everyone will follow Brand new unreleased track
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal