Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Wide Awake In America Limited 180gram Vinyl 12" EP


Label: UMC/Island
Release Date: 13 April 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Wide Awake In America Limited 180gram Vinyl 12" EP To Basket £16.99

U2 Wide Awake In America Limited 180gram Vinyl 12" EP

· Wide Awake In America is a four-track EP, released by U2 in 1985. Originally only released in North America and Japan, it was subsequently re-released internationally in the late 1980s.

· Side A features live performances of ‘A Sort Of Homecoming’ and ‘Bad’ from UK shows on The Unforgettable Fire tour in late 1984. ‘Bad’ was recorded at the NEC in Birmingham, and ‘A Sort Of Homecoming’ at Wembley Arena in London.

· Side B features two B-sides from the 12” single of The Unforgettable Fire – ‘The Three Sunrises’ and ‘Love Comes Tumbling’.

· These tracks were remastered in 2009 as part of the reissue of The Unforgettable Fire – they were released at that time as CD/digital bonus tracks but a remastered EP has not been released until now.

· First pressing on vinyl of the 2009 remasters of these tracks

· 180gsm black vinyl

· Artwork reproduced from the original edition

· Download card with access to all tracks on the EP digitally, for the first time with this title on vinyl.

Featured Tracks:
Side A
1. Bad (Live) – Remastered 2009
2. A Sort Of Homecoming (Live) – Remastered 2009

Side B
1. The Three Sunrises – Remastered 2009
2. Love Comes Tumbling – Remastered 2009
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal