Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Warschau Limited Gatefold Reissue 180gram Vinyl LP


Label: Century Media Records
Release Date: 23 March 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Warschau Limited Gatefold Reissue 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £19.99

Marduk Warschau Limited Gatefold Reissue 180gram Vinyl LP

Formed in 1990, Sweden’s MARDUK are not only one of the most long running and respected black metal acts out there, but also one of the most productive. Even thirteen albums into their storied career, the quartet have never ever delivered a weak album and never wavered from their path of utter blasphemy and misanthropic contempt. Now, Century Media Records and the band are re-visiting various much sought after titles from their vast catalogue: 2004’s “Plague Angel” was the first release featuring current vocalist Mortuus (Funeral Mist, Triumphator) who played a pivotal role in MARDUK’s reinvigoration after the departure of previous singer Legion. He brought a new level of vocal and lyrical intensity plus a frightening stage presence into the game catapulting the group to new heights. The latter is perfectly presented on the merciless live album “Warschau”, recorded in 2005, as well as on such monumental studio albums like “Rom 5:12” (2007) and “Wormwood” (2009), which will now be returning on vinyl in 2018 with various extras. From the original 2LP edition sprawled over 4 sides, “Rom 5:12” was worked into a 3-sided version to allow a better listening flow and not disrupt intros/interludes. The D-side now features an etching! While going through possible additional material for the “Wormwood” album, the band discovered a fully mastered track called “Shadow Comes”, which was supposed to be a bonus track but remained unused. Now, it will be finally made available! All reissues come on 180 gram heavy vinyl in a Gatefold sleeve with poster, and have been mastered for vinyl by Patrick W. Engel / Temple Of Disharmony.

Featured Tracks:
1 The Hangman Of Prague
2 Panzer Division Marduk
3 Blutrache
4 Seven Angels, Seven Trumpets
5 Bleached Bones
6 Slay The Nazarene
7 Azrael
8 The Black...
9 Burn My Coffin
10 Steel Inferno
11 To The Death's Head True
12 Sulphur Souls
13 On Darkened Wings
14 Warschau
15 With Satan And Victorious Weapons
16 Wolves
17 Throne Of Rats
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal