Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

1969 Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download

The Velvet Underground

Label: UMC
Release Date: 09 March 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add 1969 Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £24.99

The Velvet Underground 1969 Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download

"This vinyl reissue of The Velvet Underground's 1969 (not to be confused with 1969 Live) compiles 1969-era Velvet Underground classics, including some rare mixes, instrumentals and alternate takes on official vinyl for the first time. Lou Reed, Doug Yule, Sterling Morrison and Maureen Tucker spent much of their time on the road in ’69 resulting in the “lost” live album 1969 Live. Several original 1969 mixes from this era are featured here including “Foggy Notion,” “I’m Sticking with You,” “Andy’s Chest,” “I’m Gonna Move Right In,” and “Ocean,” as well as 2014 mixes of “One of These Days,” “Lisa Says,” and more.
180 gram vinyl with digital download code."

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Foggy Notion
2. One Of These Days
3. Lisa Says
4. I'm Sticking With You
5. Andy's Chest
6. I Can't Stand It
7. She's My Best Friend
8. We're Gonna Have A Real Good Time Together
9. I'm Gonna Move Right In
10. Ferryboat Bill

Disc: 2
1. Coney Island Steeplechase
2. Ocean
3. Rock And Roll
4. Ride Into The Sun
5. Hey Mr. Rain
6. Guess I'm Falling In Love
7. Temptation Inside Your Heart
8. Stephanie Says
9. Hey Mr. Rain
10. Beginning To See The Light
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal