Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Dead Magic Limited Vinyl LP

Anna Von Hausswolff

Label: City Slang
Release Date: 02 March 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Dead Magic Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £19.99

Anna Von Hausswolff Dead Magic Limited Vinyl LP

ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF’s fourth album, Dead Magic, confirms her formidable reputation as the creator of a singular world, equal parts black magic and beauty. Its five solemn but never less than thrilling tracks extend over 47 uncompromising minutes full of heightened qualities, among them tension, grace and sorcery. With the stately sound of Copenhagen’s Marmorkirken church organ as its centrepiece, Dead Magic calls upon an unlikely array of influences and inspirations - including Yma Sumac, Sunn O))), Gyorgi Ligeti, Swans and Nils Frahm – for VON HAUSSWOLFF’s most intense collection to date.

Featured Tracks:
A1. The Truth, The Glow, The Fall (12:08)
A2. The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra (06:09)
A4. The Marble Eye (5:19)

B1. Ugly And Vengeful (16:17)
B2. Källans återuppståndelse (07:26)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal