Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Everyone Afraid To Be Forgotten Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: To Whom It May Concern
Release Date: 23 February 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Everyone Afraid To Be Forgotten Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £34.99

ionnalee Everyone Afraid To Be Forgotten Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Swedish singer, songwriter, producer and filmmaker, ionnalee (Jonna Lee), brings the evolution of her ten-year creative career to a new peak with the release of her new self-produced solo album EVERYONE AFRAID TO BE FORGOTTEN on 23rd February 2018 on To whom it may concern.

Even considering Lee's past endeavors as the creator and frontperson of iamamiwhoami, who have captured the internet's attention since 2009, this is the most ambitious project which the Stockholm-based master of audiovisual artistry has embarked on.

EVERYONE AFRAID TO BE FORGOTTEN is a studio album and standalone filmic counterpart directed by ionnalee and cinematographer John Strandh, made in visual alliance with fashion and art trail-blazers, COMME des GARÇONS.

Breaking from tradition, the feature is not a sequential track-by-track visualization of EVERYONE AFRAID TO BE FORGOTTEN, rather its own separate organism, combining a dramatic plotline, music and art house cinematography with an avant-garde fashion slant.

“John Strandh and I were discussing the format of what we do and how the online distribution arena affects that format”, ionnalee says. “Our work is predominantly regarded as a form of music video because there is music and movement in it. But, in reality, we have been at the very forefront of the audiovisual format and, in the past couple of years, a lot of other works have patently drawn inspiration from ours, so that the term “visual album” is now part of common parlance and practice.” Consequently, ionnalee and Strandh wanted to try an alternative configuration, rather than treading the same old ground and to go closer to the feature film format”.

The official album cover is shot by John Strandh and features a sculpture made by ionnalee.

Featured Tracks:
A1. Watches Watches
A2. Joy
A3. Work
A4. Like Hell

B1. Not Human
B2. Temple
B3. Samaritan
B4. Dunes Of Sand - With Jamie Irrepressible

C1. Blazing
C2. Simmer Down
C3. Here Is A Warning
C4. Gone

D1. Memento - With Barbelle
D2. Harvest - With Tr/St
D3. Fold
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal