Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

ROMARIA Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download


Label: ECM
Release Date: 16 February 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add ROMARIA Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £18.99

ANDY SHEPPARD QUARTET ROMARIA Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download

Andy Sheppard's quartet extends the musical explorations begun on the 2015 release 'Surrounded By Sea', an album praised by Télérama for its "poignant serenity."

In this new programme of compositions by Sheppard (plus the title track by Brazilian singer-songwriter Reanato Teixeira), the drones and washes of Eivind Aarset's guitar and electronics –; aided by the generous acoustics of Lugano's Auditorio Stelio Molo RSI –; help to establish a climate in which improvisation can take place.
There's a highly atmospheric, ambient drift to the music which Sheppard clearly find liberating, as do Michel Benita and Seb Rochford, free to move in and out of conventional rhythm section roles and to make impassioned statements of their own. 'Romaria', recorded in April 2017 and produced by Manfred Eicher, is released on CD and on 180g vinyl with a free download.
Personnel: Andy Sheppard (tenor and soprano saxophones), Eivind Aarset (guitar), Michel Benita (double bass), Sebastian Rochford (drums)

Featured Tracks:
And A Day...
They Came From The North
With Every Flower That Falls
All Becomes Again
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal