Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

EA Sportscenter Limited Red 180gram Vinyl LP

Gucci Mane & Zaytoven

Label: Omerta Inc
Release Date: 07 December 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add EA Sportscenter Limited Red 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £18.99

Gucci Mane & Zaytoven EA Sportscenter Limited Red 180gram Vinyl LP

Celebrating the 10th anniversary of this seminal mixtape from the official King of Atlanta Gucci Mane.
The now legendary duo of Gucci Mane & Zaytoven (Trap’s Lennon and McCartney) teamed up with DJ Holiday to release EA Sportscenter back in 2008. The tape arrived when Gucci was still very much a cult underground figure, and arguably at his creative peak. In a three-year period he would go on to release eighteen tapes, the majority of which could now be labeled classics - No Pad No Pencil, Ice Attack, The Burrprint - the list goes on!!
EA Sportscenter is classic Gucci front to back, it showcases his inimitable flow and ability to manipulate words and phrases, crafting hooks out of repetition, something which we would later see with artists like Migos & Future. The tape also contained Gucci’s biggest hit to date, ‘Bricks’ , a trap anthem about selling slabs of Cocaine with Gucci delivering every line with a cold
nonchalance; over a Zaytoven produced beat featuring an Organ sample picked up through church and taken to the street! Zay handles the majority of the production on the tape and it’s the beginnings of a sound that would go on to define trap. With features from heavyweights including Yo Gotti & OJ Da Juiceman, Ea went on to become a defining
classic of Gucci’s late noughties output.
Pressed onto 180gm red vinyl. The audio for this release has been specifically remastered for the vinyl format.

Featured Tracks:
1. Intro
2. Fast Break
3. Bricks (feat. Yung Ralph & Yo Gotti)
4. Faces (feat. Yung Ralph & Young Fresh)
5. Rich Nigga
6. Sportscenter (feat. Young Fresh)
7. Jewelry (feat. Young Fresh & SIG HB)
8. Alien
9. Lots of Cash (feat. Rocko & Yo Gotti)
10. Gucci Mane Talks
11. Sun Valley (feat. So Icy Boyz)
12. Get It Up (feat. Young Fresh)
13. King Gucci
14. Cocky
15. Freestyle
16. AAA (feat. OJ Da Juiceman)
17. Peaty
18. Outro
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal