Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Chasing Trane: The John Coltrane Documentary -Original Soundtrack 2LP

John Coltrane

Label: Decca
Release Date: 16 February 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Chasing Trane:  The John Coltrane Documentary -Original Soundtrack 2LP To Basket £24.99

John Coltrane Chasing Trane: The John Coltrane Documentary - Original Soundtrack Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

This feature film is a collaboration among UMG, Concord & Rhino & was directed by John Scheinfeld, whose credits include The U.S. vs. John Lennon. In the film, the words of John Coltrane are spoken by Denzel Washington with UMG’s Impulse & Blue Note recordings dominating the film. Chasing Trane is well-reviewed with a successful theatrical run & now the multi-format soundtrack is coming to Vinyl, with the film available on DVD & Blu-Ray from December 8th via UMe.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. A Love Supreme Part 1 - Acknowledgement from A Love Supreme (Side A)
2. Russian Lullaby from Soultrane (Side A)
3. Trane's Slo Blues (6:06) from Lush Life (Side A)
4. Giant Steps from Giant Steps (Side B)
5. My Favorite Things Pt. 1 Single Version from My Favorite Things (Side B)
6. My One And Only Love from John Coltrane & Johnny Hartman (Side B)

Disc: 2
1. Alabama from Live At Birdland (Side A)
2. After The Rain from Impressions (Side A)
3. Moment's Notice from Blue Train (Side A)
4. I Want To Talk About You (Live) from My Favorite Things: Coltrane At Newport (Side B)
5. Chasin' The Trane (Live) from Live At The Village Vanguard (Side B)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal