Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Remodels (Remix Album) Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

Ryuichi Sakamoto

Label: Stateside
Release Date: 23 February 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Remodels (Remix Album) Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £36.99

Ryuichi Sakamoto Remodels (Remix Album) Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

Following the massively successful release of the electronic masterpiece async in 2017, Ryuichi Sakamoto’s first studio album in eight years, Milan is proud to announce the remix compilation async remodels: a dozen remixes of async’s tracks by a who’s-who of experimental giants – everyone from Icelandic composer Jóhann Jóhannsson (Arrival, Sicario) to Oneohtrix Point Never (composer of Good Time) to Arca (producer of Björk’s numerous releases) have gotten their hands dirty remixing Sakamoto’s work.

Even reworks by the Canadian synthpop duo Electric Youth and Austin-based synthwave legends S U R V I V E are included. With such a well of talent reinterpreting such a personal album, this is one release Sakamoto fans can’t afford to miss.

Featured Tracks:
1. andata (Oneohtrix Point Never Remix)
2. andata (Electric Youth Remix)
3. disintegration (Alva Noto Remodel)
4. async (ARCA Remix)
5. fullmoon (Motion Graphics Remix)
6. solari (Fennesz Remix)
7. solari (Johann Johannsson Rework)
8. ZURE (Yves Tumor Obsession Edit)
9. fullmoon (S U R V I V E Version)
10. ZURE (Cornelius Remix)
11. Life, Life (Andy Stott Remodel)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal