Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The End Of The F***ing World (Original Songs and Score) 2LP Set

Graham Coxon

Label: ADA
Release Date: 30 March 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Special Offer 

Add The End Of The F***ing World (Original Songs and Score) 2LP Set To Basket £21.49
NOW £17.49! Save £4.00

Graham Coxon The End Of The F***ing World (Original Songs and Score) Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

The release of the debut original soundtrack score from Graham Coxon to accompany Channel 4/Netflix series ‘The End of the F***ing World’. The 16-track album will be released as a digital download on on 26th January, ahead of a vinyl release scheduled for March 2018.

Recorded in Graham’ home studio in Summer 2017 the album was written, composed and performed by Coxon and marks Coxon’s original soundtrack debut. The first track to be released from the album is titled Walking All Day

The project saw Coxon write over 40 original pieces for the show. He said:
“There were days were I wrote and finished three or four new songs in a single day. It was mental, I’ve never worked to that kind of schedule before. But the creative process around observation and interpretation is one that is very familiar to me. I feel very comfortable reacting to things and adding my bit.
And this show particularly appealed to both my appreciation of dark music as well as my dark sense of humour. It felt like a good fit.”
The End of the F****ing World is an eight part darkly comic TV series based on the 2011 graphic novel by Charles Forsman which follows teenage runaways James and Alyssa (Alex Lawther and Jessica Barden) as they embark on a road trip across England. Directed by Jonathan Entwhislte and Lucy Tcherniak, the critically acclaimed series is described by Noisey as “Richard Ayoade's Submarine meets David Lynch's Wild At Heart with a splash of Black Mirror's bleakness and ink-black humour thrown in.”

Featured Tracks:
Disc 1 - Side A
1. Walking All Day / 2. Angry Me / 3. Flashback / 4. In My Room / 5. Bus Stop

Disc 1 - Side B
1. Beach 2 / 2. Saturday Night / 3. Car Garage 2 / 4. It's All Blue

Disc 2 - Side A
1. Detectivez / 2. Lost Mutantz / 3. Field / 4. Morning Star

Disc 2 - Side B
1. Roaming Star / 2. Television Cop / 3. There's Something in the Way That You Cry
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal