Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

KONG VINTER Limited Transparent Clear Vinyl LP


Release Date: 02 February 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add KONG VINTER Limited Transparent Clear Vinyl LP To Basket £18.99

TAAKE KONG VINTER Limited Transparent Clear Vinyl LP

From the rugged, rain-­swept coastline of Bjoergvin, enclosed within the looming embrace of seven mountains, emerges the seventh full-­length album from
Taake, rising from the gloom like the beacon of traditional black metal. It is fresh, yet traditional in spirit. It is familiar to the ear, yet unexpectedly proceeds
to wind its sinuous and unpredictable way through a soundscape that only a mother could love. A soundscape underscored by a nasty groove, that at times
can appear deceptively playful. Taake still today manages to stay relevant and at the forefront of the genre, and, true to form, Hoest, who plays every
instrument on "Kong Vinter" himself, has ensured that the album is imbued with the unique Taake sound whilst at the same time developing it further.
"Kong Vinter" is both progressive and straight forward, with a touch of the devil's own music -­ rock’n’roll. This is unmistakably Taake, and, as always,
Hoest has produced an intense work that surprises and enthrals.
Brace yourselves for a freezing journey through the merciless Norwegian winter, because the winter takes it all.

Featured Tracks:
1. Sverdets Vei
2. Inntrenger
3. Huset i Havet
4. Havet i Huset
5. Jernhaand
6. Maanebrent
7. Fra Bjoergegrend mot Glemselen
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal