Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Shadow People Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP + CD

The Limiñanas

Release Date: 19 January 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Shadow People Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP + CD To Basket £14.99

The Limiñanas Shadow People Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP + CD

French psych duo The Limiñanas have announced their new album 'Shadow People' which will be released on 19th January on Because Music. One of France’s most beloved treasures, The Limiñanas are Marie (drums/vocals) and Lionel (guitar, bass, keyboards and vocals). Hailing from Perpignan, the duo straddles the boundary between psych, shoegaze, and yé-yé. With hazy, reverb-laden hooks, combined at times with noisy distortion, and fronted by effortlessly cool vocals, reminiscent of Serge Gainsbourg and Brigitte Bardot, the band is at once timeless and quintessentially French. Released on 180G Black Vinyl (with CD) Gatefold sleeve, spot varnish, with a black inner sleeve.

Featured Tracks:
1 Ouverture
2 Le Premier Jour
3 Istanbul Is Sleepy (Feat. Anton Newcombe)
4 Shadow People (Feat. Emmanuelle Seigner)
5 Dimanche (Feat. Bertrand Belin)
6 The Gift (Feat. Peter Hook)
7 Motorizatti Marie
8 Pink Flamingos
9 Trois Bancs
10 De La Part Des Copains
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal