Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

SAWDUST Limited Reissue 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Island
Release Date: 26 January 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add SAWDUST Limited Reissue 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £24.99

THE KILLERS SAWDUST Limited Reissue 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

Island/UMe is celebrating the best alt-rock kingpins The Killers have to offer with four (count ’em) stunning LP releases culled from their rich studio catalog, each album appearing as they should on glorious 180-gram black vinyl, available January 26th 2018
For starters, The Killers’ only existing greatest hits album Direct Hits targets a well-deserved release for the first time on 12-inch 180-gram double black vinyl. Direct Hits, originally released in November 2013, features all of the band’s classic tracks, plus two studio cuts available only in this collection (“Shot At The Night” and “Just Another Girl”), plus one extra bonus track (“Be Still.”)
In addition to Direct Hits, The Killers’ second studio album, October 2006’s Sam’s Town, is also marking its 180-gram black vinyl debut. Produced by Flood (New Order, U2), Alan Moulder (Nine Inch Nails, Foo Fighters), and The Killers, the album features the chart-busting singles “When You Were Young” and “Read My Mind.”
The Killers’ third album of studio-bred material, November 2007’s Sawdust, returns to 180-gram double black vinyl. Sawdust, which consists of a prime selection of the band’s B-sides, covers, remixes, and other rarities, features the hit Sam’s Town outtake single “Shadowplay” and the galvanizing “Tranquilize,” featuring the legendary punk icon Lou Reed.
Last, and certainly not least, the band’s fourth studio album, November 2008’s Day & Age, makes its own return to 180-gram black vinyl. Produced by Stuart Price (Madonna, Kylie Minogue, Pet Shop Boys) and The Killers, the album includes the heartfelt singles “Human” and “Spaceman.”
The Killers recently debuted right where they belong at the apex of the album charts in both the U.S. and the UK with their stirring September 2017 Island release Wonderful Wonderful, which also carries the distinction of being the band’s fifth consecutive UK chart-topper overall.

Open up your eager ears and hear just how The Killers cut it like they mean it on these four, well, killer offerings on sweet, sweet 180g vinyl.

Featured Tracks:
1. Tranquilize (feat. Lou Reed)
2. Shadowplay
3. All The Pretty Faces
4. Leave The Bourbon On The Shelf
5. Sweet Talk

1. Under The Gun
2. Where The White Boys Dance
3. Show You How
4. Move Away

1. Glamorous Indie Rock And Roll
2. Who Let You Go?
3. The Ballad of Michael Valentine
4. Ruby, Don’t Take Your Love To Town

1. Daddy’s Eyes
2. Sam’s Town (Live From Abbey Road / 2006)
3. Romeo And Juliet
4. Mr. Brightside (Jacques Lu Cont’s Thin White Duke Remix)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal