Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Leftoverture Live & Beyond Limited Vinyl 4LP + 2CD Set


Label: InsideOutMusic
Release Date: 05 January 2018
Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Add Leftoverture Live & Beyond Limited Vinyl 4LP + 2CD Set To Basket £34.99

Kansas Leftoverture Live & Beyond Limited Vinyl 4LP + 2CD Set

KANSAS, America’s legendary progressive rock band, will release their new live album ‘Leftoverture Live & Beyond’ on vinyl on 5th January 2018. This is the first live album since 2009 for the band that has sold more than 30 million albums worldwide, and is famous for classic hits such as ‘Carry On Wayward Son’ and ‘Dust in the Wind,’ to progressive epics like ‘Miracles Out of Nowhere.’ ‘Leftoverture Live & Beyond,’ produced by Jeff Glixman, features nineteen songs selected from twelve shows recorded during KANSAS’s Spring 2017 Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour. The set list includes classic hits, deep cuts, new songs from 2016’s studio album ‘The Prelude Implicit,’ and culminates with the band’s sextuple-platinum breakthrough album, ‘Leftoverture,’ performed in its entirety. Coinciding with the 40th Anniversary of ‘Leftoverture,’ and the release of ‘The Prelude Implicit,’ KANSAS embarked on their biggest headlining tour in decades. The overwhelming success of that tour led the band, along with Inside Out Music, to release selected songs from the tour as a live album.
“When we saw how much our fans enjoyed the Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour shows, we knew we had to record a live album,” said KANSAS drummer, Phil Ehart. “When it came to finding someone to produce it, we thought the best possible person would be the guy that produced ‘Leftoverture’ forty years ago. So, we called Jeff Glixman!” “I’m really excited with how this live album sounds,” adds producer, Jeff Glixman. “This band is on fire. Producing this live album was truly an undertaking, but I am confident that KANSAS fans will enjoy the end result

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Icarus II
2. Icarus (Borne on Wings of Steel)
3. Point of Know Return
4. Paradox
5. Journey from Mariabronn
6. Lamplight Symphony

Disc: 2
1. Dust in the Wind
2. Rhythm in the Spirit
3. The Voyage of Eight Eighteen
4. Section 60

Disc: 3
1. Carry On Wayward Son
2. The Wall
3. What's on My Mind
4. Miracles Out of Nowhere
5. Opus Insert
6. Questions of My Childhood

Disc: 4
1. Cheyenne Anthem
2. Magnum Opus
3. Portrait (He Knew)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal