Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

SOLCHI Limited Vinyl LP


Release Date: 22 December 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add SOLCHI Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £29.99


Just as magnified record grooves reveal dust constellations and lunar landscapes, so too does Godblesscomputers’ third album. “Solchi” is a deep search into previous moments in Lorenzo Nada’s lifetime, influenced by the presence and power of music. His process began with the recovery of some old cassettes, mixtapes nearly forgotten, audio recording of voices from his childhood, and lots of dusty jazz, soul, and hip-hop records. As the starting point of this travel merge with its end, past and present combine to form GBC’s current sound. Warm electronic production rooted by grooving bass lines form the core of a kaleidoscope of sixteen tracks, colored by synthesizers, guitar echoes, scratches, samples, fading voices and kalimba. The album is a collection of sixteen stories, sixteen soundscapes; each of them GBC’s tribute to the path taken thus far, an homage to his love for music.
The recording and studio work took place over a year, with the adding and subtracting of many elements. For this project, GBC invited several musicians into his home studio, both old friends and new. They helped to recreate the sounds of the original recovered recording, as well as add fresh ideas to the project.

Featured Tracks:
1. Brothers
2. How About U (feat. Davide Shorty)
3. Just Slow Down
4. Wherever You Say
5. Adriatica
6. Life On Fire (feat. Forelock & Paolo Baldini DubFiles)
7. El Destino
8. Glue
9. Dreamers (feat. Klune)
10. LIP
11. Records
12. 1989
13. Don’t Need
14. Disquietude
15. Father’s Light (feat. Inude)
16. Freddo
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal