Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

AETURNUS Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 01 December 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add AETURNUS Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £22.99

DYNATRON AETURNUS Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

One of the early producers in the retrosynth scene, Denmark's Dynatron has been hailed as one of the most consistent composers in the scene for his pulsating and lofty atmospheres. Herein lies the first pressing of his sophomore album - “Aeternus” - on deluxe 2xLP vinyl format.

Releasing his first tracks in the mid-2012 to great acclaim, he soon featured on a track on Perturbator's “I Am the Night,” as well as in the indie thriller film “Cold in July.” Two albums and three EPs later, Dynatron is one of the most well-respected artists in the retro scene, composing darksynth from a completely different angle than the rest of the known producers.

Influenced heavily by more ethereal masters – such as Jean-Michel Jarre and Vangelis – Dynatron's sense of darkness isn't from the exploration of the human mind nor the pits of hell, but rather from the wonder and despair of eternal space exploration.

Featured Tracks:
1. Hyperion Sunrise
2. Aeternus Theme
3. The Outer Rims of Traversed Space
4. Towards the Island Universe
5. Fluorescence of the Cepheids
6. Out There
7. Descend
8. Travelling the Wastelands
9. Not of this World
10. Escape
11. Hypersonic
12. A Beacon from Home
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal