Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

HQ Limited Deluxe Gatefold Remastered 180gram Vinyl LP

Roy Harper

Label: Science Friction
Release Date: 15 December 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add HQ Limited Deluxe Gatefold Remastered 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket 24.99

Roy Harper HQ Limited Deluxe Gatefold Remastered 180gram Vinyl LP

HQ is the eighth studio album by English folk / rock singer-songwriter and guitarist Roy Harper. It was first released in 1975 by Harvest Records. Harper considered HQ to be "...probably the best record that I have made to date"[1] and "...a great album made at one of the best times of my life" Originally the album was to be called Blood From a Stone, but it was changed to avoid unwanted comparisons with Dylan's Blood on the Tracks.[3] The album features David Gilmour and John Paul Jones, playing lead guitar and bass respectively, on "The Game" and The Grimethorpe Colliery Band on "When An Old Cricketer Leaves The Crease", one of Harper's best-known songs. limited edition, deluxe gatefold cover with new notes, images and printed inner sleeve with lyrics. 180gm vinyl.

Featured Tracks:
1. The Game (Pts. 1-5)
2. The Spirit Lives
3. Grown Ups Are Just Silly Children
4. Referendum (Legend)
5. Forget Me Not
6. Hallucinating Light
7. When an Old Cricketer Leaves the Crease
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal