Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

NO SENSE OF SIN Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Hardback Book


Label: Weatherbox
Release Date: 08 December 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add NO SENSE OF SIN Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Hardback Book To Basket 36.99

THE LOTUS EATERS NO SENSE OF SIN Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set + Hardback Book

This deluxe hardback book limited edition, features the original album as disc 1 and disc 2 brings together 12inch versions of the singles not on the original No Sense Of Sin album. Only 300 copies will be made so this will become a immediate collectors item by one the 80's most popular bands.

Pressed on 180g vinyl, both discs are remastered from the original 1/4 tapes found lurking in Jems attic. Disc 2 features the original 12inch mix of 'Set Me Apart' and the 12inch versions of 'First Picture Of You' and 'Out On Your Own'. 'It Hurts' is the 'There Must Be A Taste Of Murder In It' 12inch mix and the alternate Charleston club mix of 'You Don't Need Someone New'. None of these mixes are featured on any of the CD reissues.

The hardback book features extensive sleeve notes by Jem himself and contributions from fans. All the photos in the booklet have been supplied from Jems personal archive, many of which he took himself during the bands travels.

Originally released on the bands own Arista subsidiary label Sylvan Records in 1984, the album was preceded by the single 'First Picture Of You'. The most played track on BBC Radio 1 in that long hot summer of 1983, the band who had never played a live gig, had previously done a session for the late Radio DJ John Peel, songs being hastily written in the spirit of the moment for that now legendary session.

After the Peel session was broadcast a bidding war ensued which Arista won and an album quickly ensued, with production split primarily between Nigel Gray; Teardrops, Banshees and the Police and Bob Sergeant; Buzzcocks, Wire, and The Undertones and Alan Tarney; A-ha, Dream Academy. So there was a real heritage of New Wave Pop underlining the choice of producers.

Featured Tracks:
Side: 1
1. German Girl
2. Love Still Flows
3. Can You Keep a Secret
4. Out on Your Own
5. Put Your Touch on Love
6. Too Young

Side: 2
1. Set Me Apart
2. You Fill Me With Need
3. The First Picture of You
4. Alone of All Her Sex
5. When You Look at Boys
6. Start of the Search

Side: 3
1. First Picture of You 12inch Mix
2. Out on Your Own 12inch Mix
3. Set Me Apart 12inch Mix
4. You Don't Need Someone New Charleston Mix
5. It Hurts (There Must Be a Tates of Murder in It) 12inch Mix
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal