Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Everybody Limited Vinyl LP

The Sea and Cake

Label: Thrill Jockey
Release Date: 17 November 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Everybody Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £15.99

The Sea and Cake Everybody Limited Vinyl LP

;;The Sea and Cake are a band who need very little introduction. In their extensive 25 year career the band have bridged the gap between Brazilian music of the late 1960s, African influenced guitar lines and independent pop. A sound that is entirely distinct, centred around the delicate guitar interplay of Sam Prekop and Archer Prewitt, driven by the versatile rhythms of bassist Eric Claridge and drummer John McEntire and finally set apart by Prekop’s vocals and obtuse lyrics.
;;This first time vinyl reissue of The Sea and Cake’s ‘Everybody’ is released to coincide with the album’s 10th anniversary and Thrill Jockey’s 25th anniversary, Packaged in a gatefold jacket with high gloss varnish, 16 page booklet and free download card. ‘Everybody’ finds the band continuing to perfect their singular brand of dreamlike, hot-buttered pop music that sounds delicately handcrafted, yet effortless all the same. Sheets of glowing guitar tones skip along propulsive percussion underscored by gently introspective basslines, all adorned by breathlessly delivered lines of lyrical poetry.

Featured Tracks:
Up on Crutches
Too Strong
Crossing Line
Exact to Me
Left On
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal