Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Blues and Beyond Limited Vinyl 4LP Set

Gary Moore

Label: BMG Rights
Release Date: 24 November 2017
Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Add Blues and Beyond Limited Vinyl 4LP Set To Basket £39.99

Gary Moore Blues and Beyond Limited Vinyl 4LP Set

2017 BMG proudly release Gary Moore’s Blues and Beyond, a remarkable collection of his powerful and emotive blues studio recordings. Blues and Beyond is released on double CD, 4 LP and as a box set, which includes unreleased live recordings and the official Gary Moore biography I Can’t Wait Until Tomorrow written by Harry Shapiro.

Best known for his evocative solo hits, Parisienne Walkways and Still Got the Blues (live versions feature in this set), and his on/off membership of Thin Lizzy, Gary Moore’s solo career comprises over twenty albums. Throughout the 1980s, Gary moved up the rock hierarchy, but turned his back on what he regarded as the empty flash of metal and reverted to his heart music – the blues – where ironically he scored his biggest commercial success through his 1990s and 2000s blues albums.

As well as running his own bands, during a successful solo career, Gary mixed with the best that rock and blues could offer, playing live and on record with George Harrison, Jack Bruce, Ginger Baker, Greg Lake, BB King, Albert King, Albert Collins and many others. Gary was also the guitarist many looked up to, not just for the terrifying speed of his fretwork, but for the passion, fire and honesty in his playing

Featured Tracks:
Side: 1
1. Enough of the Blues
2. Tell Me Woman
3. Stormy Monday
4. That's Why I Play the Blues

Side: 2
1. Power of the Blues
2. Ball and Chain
3. Looking Back

Side: 3
1. Surrender
2. Cold Black Night
3. There's a Hole

Side: 4
1. Getaway Blues
2. We Want Love
3. Memory Pain
4. The Prophet

Side: 5
1. You Upset Me Baby
2. Bring My Baby Back
3. I Can't Quit You Baby
4. World of Confusion

Side: 6
1. Picture of the Moon
2. Can't Find My Baby
3. Drowning In Tears

Side: 7
1. Evil
2. My Baby (She's So Good to Me)
3. I Ain't Got You
4. Just Can't Let You Go

Side: 8
1. How Many Lies
2. Torn Inside
3. Parisienne Walkways (Live) [2003 Masters of Rock]
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal