Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Ready Steady Go - The Sixties Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Various Artists

Label: Union Square Music
Release Date: 17 November 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Ready Steady Go - The Sixties Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket 18.99

Various Artists Ready Steady Go - The Sixties Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Ready Steady Go! was a pioneering 60s pop TV show known for its youthful spontaneity, cool graphics, its memorable performances as well as its championing of exciting emerging talent.

Widely considered to be a major force responsible for launching some of the Sixties biggest names including The Beatles, the Rolling Stones and The Who.
It broke all barriers in music and fashion and it set the trends that changed the face of British music forever. It was daring and it was innovative and set the tone that anything was possible. The Sixties was a time of great hope, optimism and fun and this clearly shows in the songs contained in this 3 CD set.

On Friday at 6pm, Manfred Mann's 5-4-3-2-1 came crashing out of the TV and the screen announced: "The weekend starts here!" For anyone interested in music or fashion it was a must! In short Ready Steady Go! was a cultural landmark.

The Ready Steady Go! The Sixties is a special collection recreating that magical era. It is a celebration of the greatest artists and songs of the 60s including Manfred Mann-5,4,3,2,1 (the shows title song), The Who- Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere, The Kinks-Sunny afternoon, The Small FacesItchycoo Park, The Beach Boys-I Get Around and The Animals-House of The Rising Sun.

Featured Tracks:
Side: 1
1. 5-4-3-2-1 - Manfred Mann
2. I Get Around (1995 Remastered Version) - The Beach Boys
3. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere (Mono Version) - The Who
4. Itchycoo Park - Small Faces
5. The House Of The Rising Sun - The Animals
6. Go Now - The Moody Blues
7. For Your Love - The Yardbirds
8. Natural Born Bugie - Humble Pie
9. (There's) Always Something There to Remind Me (From "Made In Dagenham") - Sandie Shaw

Side: 2
1. Daydream Believer - The Monkees
2. Mr Tambourine man - The Birds
3. Green Tambourine - The Lemon Pipers
4. Build Me Up Buttercup (Single Version) - The Foundations
5. Baby Love - The Supremes
6. Out of Time (Stereo Version) - Chris Farlowe
7. The First Cut Is the Deepest - P.P Arnold
8. Downtown - Petula Clark
9. I Only Want To Be With You - Dusty Springfield

Side: 3
1. Flowers in the Rain (Mono Version) - The Move
2. Groovin' - The Young Rascals
3. Happy Together - The Turtles
4. Ice in the Sun - Status Quo
5. Do You Love Me - The Tremeloes
6. Don't Throw Your Love Away (Stereo) - The Searchers
7. Telstar - The Tornados
8. (If Paradise Is) Half as Nice (Mono Version) - Amen Corner
9. Nights In White Satin - The Moody Blues

Side: 4
1. Sunny Afternoon (Stereo Mix) - The Kinks
2. California Dreamin' - The Mamas & The Papas
3. Silence Is Golden - The Tremeloes
4. Let's Go to San Francisco - The Flowerpot Men
5. Sunshine Superman - Donovan
6. Hey Paula - Paul & Paula
7. Lovin' Things - Marmalade
8. Tossing and Turning - The Ivy League
9. A Whiter Shade Of Pale - Procol Harum
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal