Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

UNDERTOW Limited Gatefold Reissue Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 03 November 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add UNDERTOW Limited Gatefold Reissue Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £21.99

BLIND IDIOT GOD UNDERTOW Limited Gatefold Reissue Vinyl 2LP Set

Indivisible Music is set to release the remastered sophomore album by Blind Idiot God (BIG) titled “Undertow” on October 13th, 2017. The album was produced by Bill Laswell and originally released in 1989. The three bonus tracks, which are pressed to twelve-inch 45 RPM for the vinyl iteration make it a double vinyl, gatefold release. Bonus material includes their collaboration with John Zorn (saxophone), "Purged Specimen," and a remix of their hard driving collaboration with Henry Rollins for the title track of the movie "Freaked" (directed by Alex Winter), plus the original longer, never released version. It is the only BIG track featuring a vocalist to date.

Undertow was the band's first experience working with Bill Laswell and also their first album after leaving SST Records. The recording features the original line-up with Andy Hawkins on guitar, Gabe Katz on bass and Ted Epstein on drums. Band co-founder Andy Hawkins explains "Working with Bill on this record involved learning deep knowledge, and was the beginning of a decades long relationship which has continued to inform and help refine our process. He is also a very generous and real person who is a pleasure to work with."

Featured Tracks:
1. Sawtooth
2. Clockwork
3. Atomic Whip
4. Watch Yer Step
5. Drowning
6. Major Key Dub
7. Alice In My Fantasies
8. Rollercoaster
9. Dubbing In The Sinai
10. Wailing Wall
11. Freaked - featuring Henry Rollins (long version)
12. Purged Specimen - featuring John Zorn
13. Freaked - featuring Henry Rollins (title version)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal