Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

THE BASEMENT TAPES Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download


Label: Columbia
Release Date: 03 November 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add THE BASEMENT TAPES Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download To Basket £16.99

BOB DYLAN THE BASEMENT TAPES Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

The Basement Tapes is a studio album by American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan and the Band. It was originally released in 1975, by Columbia Records and was Dylan's 16th studio album. The songs featuring Dylan's vocals were recorded in 1967, eight years before the album's release, at houses in and around Woodstock, New York, where Dylan and the Band lived. Although most of the Dylan songs had appeared on bootleg records, The Basement Tapes marked the songs' first official release. Pressed on standard black vinyl. Includes download code.

Featured Tracks:
1. Odds and Ends
2. Orange Juice Blues (Blues for Breakfast)
3. Million Dollar Bash
4. Yazoo Street Scandal
5. Goiní to Acapulco
6. Katieís Been Gone
7. Lo and Behold
8. Bessie Smith
9. Clothes Line Saga
10. Apple Suckling Tree
11. Please Mrs. Henry
12. Tears of Rage
13. Too Much of Nothing
14. Yea! Heavy and a Bottle of Bread
15. Ainít No More Cane
16. Crash on the Levee (Down in the Flood)
17. Ruben Remus
18. Tiny Montgomery
19. You Ainít Goiní Nowhere
20. Donít Ya Tell Henry
21. Nothing Was Delivered
22. Open the Door, Homer
23. Long Distance Operator
24. This Wheelís on Fire
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal